domingo, outubro 15, 2006

June Christy - Something Cool (1991)

1) Not I
2) Whee Baby
3) Why Do You Have To Go Home
4) You're Making Me Crazy
5) Magazines
6) The First Thing You Know, You're In Love
7) Look Out Up There
8) Out Of Somewhere
9) Love Doesn't Live Here Anymore
10) Kicks
11) Pete Kelly's Blues
12) Until The Real Thing Comes Along
13) I Never Want To Look Into Those Eyes Again

June Christy's "Something Cool" LP was one of the highlights of vocal jazz in the 50's. Of course all tracks were mono recordings (1953 -1955); in 1960, June Christy and Pete Rugolo decided to record the 11songs in stereo, using the same orchestrations.
June Christy died in 1990 and 1991 saw a re-issue of the mono LP, augmented with 13 tracks from the same 1953 -1955 sessions. Unfortunately, the 24 songs were listed in strict chronological order, thus disturbing the original LP's carefully designed programme.

Password: rtextron
June Christy - Something Cool
 Posted by Picasa

0 Comentários:

Postar um comentário

Assinar Postar comentários [Atom]

<< Página inicial